๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง S and her fam visited. Was fun being host and spending more time with my niece especially, who is a happy little camper at 7 months old. Highlight was completing a 8km/370m Mt Crichton loop hike resulting in a M falling asleep in the carrier strapped to me.

๐Ÿƒโ€โ™‚๏ธ Ran 31.3km/1,849m - Continue to ramp up the running post Covid. Bit more vert this week. Although I run solo most of the time, it is always social running around the hills here. Ran into a couple locals, J, who I’ve met before, and another who had used one of my Strava gpx files to map out an FKT route they subsequently knocked off. Probably got another running buddy for summer. They were doing “vert day” knocking off as much vert in 24 hours they could muster. Looking at Strava looks like they got upwards of 6,000m. Solid effort.

๐Ÿ’ป Trying micro.blog for the first time. I am over the GitHub deployments sporadically breaking on Vercel and Jekyll so I’m going to try something easier. I’ll be sacrificing posting from Obsidian but I may be able to reverse this by pulling my micro.blog posts back into Obsidian via the RSS plugins.

๐Ÿ’ป Started coding again, installing python and the Spyder IDE. Toying with my old 3D gpx plotting scripts.

๐Ÿฅ• Harvesting carrots, beets, rocket, spinach, silverbeet.

๐ŸŒฑ Planted garlic.

๐ŸŒฑ Removed more spent summer crops. Adding compost.

๐Ÿšด Walked and rode more this week as I lent my car to S for their visit. Enjoyed sunsets and sunrises more because of it.

๐Ÿข Projects at work are ramping up but I’m enjoying the pressure.

๐Ÿฟ Watched Late Night with the Devil (2023) and Asphalt City (2023). Both fantastic.

๐Ÿ“š Continue to read Data Grab (2024) by Nick Couldry and Ulises A. Mejias.

#weeknotes