Thoughts.

On blogs and posts. I’m a fan of general day-to-day things-we-do posts. I enjoy reading about amazing crafts and skills people are masters at, but I like to know the humans behind those too. A photo post with an observation or two can say a lot, and its a nice break in my feeds. I’m going to do this more. I hope others don’t constrain themselves too much. @jbaty gets it.

On work. I’m back full-time after my Covid stint. I’m not sure a hangover is amplifying my feelings but I’m really struggling with my role. It was a big shift for me 6 months ago and I’m knee deep in the challenges I was expecting, but not handling it as well as I thought. I am going to have to dig deep over the next couple of months. I got some wins towards the end of the week, but I’ve got some work to do.

On running. I’m back at it, light jogs every couple days, throwing in some hills. 28.1km/893m last week. Body feels like it retained some fitness so just have to be careful not to overdo it.

On home. I’ve tried to get some things sorted around the house this month, and it’s worked:

Some of this is very basic stuff, but I’ve sat on them for a long time. I just needed to commit. The #WeblogPoMo2024 community and initiative was a good motivator. I’ve stopped the daily posting, but I’ve maintained getting things done. I’ve still got a hefty list to get through, but I’m finding it more enjoyable now as I tick things off, rather than a repulsive list to look at. I’ve enjoyed buying and using some new tools for the wardrobe work.