• 🏃‍♂️ Ran 45.4km/2,651m - Getting close to my sweet spot again. Even threw in a grinding 2min-on/ 1min-off hill session. Got back into my scrub bashing habits too. Gotta be careful with my knees. They’ve seen better days.

  • 💻 Learnt how to create maps and elevation profiles with my gpx files. Maps are exported to html so I can embed in my notes/posts.

  • 💻 Satisfied with micro.blog as my webspace. It’s just what I was after - easy posting from mobile and PC, seamless cross-posting to Mastodon, and some nice looking styling templates for the website. I can pull my long-posts (not short-posts?) back into Obsidian using the RSS Reader plugin. Looks like there’s a micro.publish plugin that goes the other direction, posting to micro.blog from Obsidian. I’ll look at this later.

  • 📅📈 Attended a trading webinar by Society of Technical Analysts of New Zealand (STANZ). The topic was on Elliot Waves, a form of technical analysis I find interesting but very hard to put into practice.

  • 📅 Went to Luma Southern Light Project. First time since 2019. Was ok but not really my thing.

  • 📚 Finished reading Data Grab (2024) by Ulises A. Mejias and Nick Couldry ⭐⭐⭐. Very well researched book. A good snapshot of the state of data ownership, but found the ways forward aimed at more involved activists and developers rather than the average Joe.

Forward Focus

  • Monday - King’s birthday public holiday. Garden time.
  • Adz visiting on Friday 🍻
  • Junited 2024 is underway which will give me some nice reading material.
  • Inspired by @CodeMacLife’s WeBlogPomo reflection post I’m going to try scaling back the coffee (5 a day is not good right?).
  • Go to bed earlier.
  • Continue my early starts.
  • Ride to work.

#weeknotes

Tussocky terrain with rocky outcrops on the hill above. Red and blue lights illuminated on trees with pond reflection. Green and blue lights illuminated on trees above a circular screen showing a moon and other visual effects. Colours being projected through a smoke machine giving the affect of a low cloud cover. Spheres of red light projected from a pond shining in the trees above.